Julia Brandão was born in 1989 in Minas Gerais - Brazil.


Exhibitions

Nov/2017 - "Fragmento, In-Process" - Group exhibition - B[x] Gallery -New York, NY (https://www.annexb.net/fragmento-in-process) 

Nov/2017 - Art Instalation - Vicunha - São Paulo, Brasil 

Jun/2017 - "Not Home" - Group exhibition - New York, NY

Jun/2017 - Art instalation - Melissa x Governors Ball - New York, NY (https://www.melissa.com.br/galeria/melissa-governors-ball)

Jun/2017 - Art instalation at Go Green Festival - Brooklyn, New York (https://www.gogreenbk.nyc/2017-artists)

Feb/2017 - "Puzzle" - Alice Quaresma e Julia Brandão - Duo Exhibition - Lazy Susan Gallery - New York, NY
Jan/2017 - "The First 100 Days" - Group exhibition at Gibney Dance - New York, NY (https://gibneydance.org/)

Dec/2016 - "Conversão" - Collective exhibition - Sé Galeria - São Paulo, Brasil (http://anelenatoku.org/conversao/)
Dec/2016 - Collective exhibition - Greenpoint Gallery - New York, NY (http://www.thegreenpointgallery.com)

Oct/2016 - Collective exhibition with Balam - Textile work - Trimarchi - Mar del Plata, Argentina (http://www.trimarchidg.net)
Set/2016 - Collective exhibition at "Coisa Pública", Despina - Lambe "O Trabalhador" - Rio de Janeiro (http://despina.org/coisa-publica/)

June/2016 - "SIM" – Duo exhibition – Embroidery at PHD Galeria - São Paulo (http://www.phdgaleria.com/ )

Apr/2016 - Collective exhibition - Collages at PHD Galeria - São Paulo (http://www.phdgaleria.com/ )
Fev/2016 - Album Cover for BA LA DEUR - Painting and Collage - São Paulo (https://baladeur-br.bandcamp.com/ )


Residencies 

April/2017 - Annex B residency - Brooklyn Brush - New York, NY (https://www.annexb.net/julia-brandao)

July/2016 - Uronto Residential Art Exchange Program - Bangladesh (https://www.facebook.com/UrontoArt/?pnref=story)


Publications

Oct/ 2017 - Interview and collaboration for Karina Zimmer - Spain (https://www.karina-zimmer.com/single-post/2017/10/15/Júlia-Brandão)

Jun/ 2017 - Interview for JNBY - China (http://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/O9Yfv4t8Kk1CO4g_49AR_Q)

Jun/ 2017 - Interview for Melissa - Brasil (https://www.melissa.com.br/artigo/a-perspectiva-de-julia-brandao)

Dec/ 2016 - Interview to Young Space - New York, NY (http://www.young-space.com/blog/2016/12/julia-brando)

Oct/ 2016 - Greenpointers - Interview - New York, NY (https://greenpointers.com/2016/10/13/thursday-spotlight-textile-artist-julia-brandao/)

Jul/2016 - Feature at PHD Galeria Art Blog -  São Paulo, SP (https://www.phdgaleria.com/blogs/phd-art-blog/sim-por-2)

June/2016 - Interview to Sincerely, Tommy - New York, NY  (http://sincerelytommy.com/blogs/artist-interviews/julia-brandao

May/2016 - Feature on the blog "Our Heiday" - (https://ourheiday.com/blogs/ourheidayeveryday/108012998-fish-tacos-wildfires-julia-brandao)

Jan/2016 – Balam Magazine – Writer Collaboration - Chile 

Nov/2015 – ”Paris” – Photography and Poetry - Suppaduppa Online Magazine - São Paulo  (http://suppaduppa.com/2015/11/18/paris/ )

Ago/2015 – Balam Magazine – Writer Collaboration - Chile

Nov/2014 – Contribution as a photographer to The Comission Magazine - London (http://www.thecommissionmagazine.com/julia-brandao )

Nov/2014 – Photograph editorial – GRUDDE online publication - São Paulo (http://grudde.org/post/105449378828/julia-brandao )



Education

Nov/2016 - Sculpture - "Remixing the Ordinary" - National Academy of Fine Arts - New York, New York

Jun/2015 - Bachelor of International Relations - FMU - São Paulo, Brazil

Este trabalho de Júlia Brandão, está licenciado com uma Licença Creative Commons - Atribuição-NãoComercial-SemDerivações 4.0 Internacional.
Baseado no trabalho disponível em www.juliabrandao.com.

Press

Using Format